omg kitties!


full time = exhaustion
May 13, 2006, 3:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I'm working full time now and I have to leave the kitties alone for about 8hrs.  They seem to be ok with it, but I wish I could spend more time with them to socialize them to hu-mans.

 Anyway, all of the pictures I posted today are from a week ago, so the stinkies are bigger and badder.  Will update with pictures of Bella climbing the WALL and the rest climbing the dividing screen in my living room.

 Also, the kitties will be brought to the pet store soon to be adopted (although they will still live with me for a few more weeks until they're old enough.)  This is SO bittersweet.  Part of me doesn't want anyone to take "my" kitties, but I know it has to happen, so I can finally sleep through the night hah. 

I sent pictures of Baby to Louise from the Cat Rescue Network, where they'll go up on a website.  That was over a week ago, and still no calls.  I feel so sad about giving her up, but she drives me crazy when there are other cats in the house, because she talks to them constantly, day or night.  She is growing more and more affectionate though, and I think she is really coming out of her shell after living on the street. 

Earlier this week, someone contacted Louise, and she forwarded them to me, as they were looking to adopt.  A woman came and visited the kitties, and decided to take Bella!  I got a vet reference and was about to check out her house, but then she told me that she decided not to take her afterall!  Bella is longhaired and she has cat allergies.

 The search continues…

baby growth

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

